Motogp: Qualifying results| Start time| standings 2022

181
0

For most of the paddock in Valencia, the MotoGP Championship is concluded quite early. “Fabio needs like a miracle to get the championship,” Today we will discuss about Motogp: Qualifying results| Start time| standings 2022

Motogp: Qualifying results| Start time| standings 2022

After the end of Sunday’s season in MotoGP, teams and riders have returned to Valencia for a day of official testing. Nine riders will debut with new teams in the final track action of 2022: Enya Bastianini (Ducati Lenovo), Jack Miller (Red Bull KTM), Pol Espargaro (Tech3 GasGas), Joan Meir (Repsol Honda), Alex Rins (LCR) Honda ), Miguel Oliveira (RNF Aprilia), Raul Fernandez (RNF Aprilia), Alex Marquez (Gracini Ducati) and rookie Augusto Fernandez (Tech3GasGas). Meanwhile, all five factories remaining after Suzuki’s loss will continue to work on their 2023-spec machines.

Qualifying results

Motogp: Qualifying results| Start time| standings 2022

Jorge Martin takes the final pole position of the season (and third consecutive) in the Valencia MotoGP final, while Fabio Quartaro will start four places ahead of title rival Francesco Bagnaya.

Desperate for a front row spot, Quartaro pushed his Yamaha over the limit but went wide on his final lap.

Baganiya was 12th, final and under breaking in the middle of a 15-minute shootout, and was in a few shaky moments, but saved a spot in the third row on his final run.

Defending champions Quartaro will have to win with 15th-placed Bagania to snatch the title from the Ducati star on Sunday.

Valencia MotoGP, Riccardo Tormo – Free Practice (4) Results
Bagnia’s teammate Jack Miller fell in his final qualifying for Ducati, but retained a position in the front row, where he would start just behind Repsol Honda’s Marc Marquez.

Maverick Vinales and Alex Rins progressed through qualifying 1, but a fall for Enia Bastianini left the Grassini rider – battling Alex Espargaro in third place at the World Championships – to start 13th.

Start time

The Valencia GP circuit will begin at 2 p.m. (2 GMT) local time in Ricardo Tormo.

The race will last for 27 laps.

Date: Sunday, November 6, 2022
Start Time: 13:00 GMT / 14:00 CEST / 15:00 SAST / 16:00 EAT / 08:00 ET / 05:00 PT / 00:00 AEDT (Monday) / 22:00 JST / 18:30 IST

Session

GMT

CET

ET

PT

AEDT

JST

IST

FP1

08:55

09:55

04:55

01:55

19:55

17:55

14:25

FP2

13:10

14:10

09:10

06:10

00:10¹

22:10

18:40

FP3

08:55 09:55

04:55

01:55

19:55

17:55

14:25

FP4

12:30 13:30

08:30

05:30

23:30

21:30

18:00

Qualifying

13:10

14:10

09:10

06:10

00:10¹

22:10

18:40

Warm up

08:40

09:40

03:40

00:40

19:40

17:40

14:10

Race 

13:00

14:00

08:00

05:00

00:00¹

22:00

18:30

standings 2022

Francesco Bagnia won a dramatic Malaysian Grand Prix on Sunday, but rival Fabio Quartaro remains on the champagne ice for the Italian’s first MotoGP World Championship after finishing third.

Bagania would have won the title if Quartaro finished outside the podium places in Sepang, but the Ducati rider extended his lead to 23 points in two weeks before the final race of the season in Valencia, Spain.

Bagania unfurled the checkered flag in 40: 14:332 seconds, 0.270 seconds from Ducati rider Enia Bastianini. Quartaro completed a 2.7 second adrift on the podium.

Ratings