British Open: 2020| Winners Since1960| Dates| Field| 2019

Open championship, often known as The Open or British Open, is an annual golf tournament organized by The R&A. Today we will discuss about British Open: 2020| Winners Since1960| Dates| Field| 2019

British Open: 2020| Winners Since1960| Dates| Field| 2019

British Open: 2020| Winners Since1960| Dates| Field| 2019

British Open 2020

The 148th edition of Opening is going on today because Francesco Molinari looks to protect Claret Zug.

  • After the victory of Max Faulkner in 1951, the Royal Portrait hosts the tournament for the first time.
  • The Donnis is the only place outside of Scotland and England that hosted The Open.
  • But with this year’s competition taking shape, fans might already have wondered what is in store for next year.

Where is British Open 2020?

British Open: 2020| Winners Since1960| Dates| Field| 2019

Next year, the 149th Royal Opening will return to St George, Kent, England.

  • The tournament was last staged in 2011, in which Darren Clarke emerged as the winner.
  • Clarke said, “Raising the Claret World was an incredible feeling and I knew that my name was on the trophy to play the game with the greatest players.”
  • Open is that which is all for me as a golfer and this is the championship that I always dreamed of winning when I first took the game as a child.

“I have a lot of wonderful memories from that week in sandwiches and I will be thrilled to return to The Open in 2020.”

When is The British Open 2020?

The 149th Open will be held from July 12-19, 2020.

Martin Slough, Chief of the R&A.

Said: “We are very excited to return to The Open to Royal St. George in 2020.”

“Open play is a true celebration and global spotlight will fall on sandwiches once again.”

British Open Winners Since1960

2019TBDRoyal Portrush
2018Francesco MolinariCarnoustie-8
2017Jordan SpiethRoyal Birkdale-12
2016Henrik StensonRoyal Troon-20
2015Zach JohnsonSt Andrews-15
2014Rory McIlroyHoylake-17
2013Phil MickelsonMuirfield-3
2012Ernie ElsRoyal Lytham & St Annes-7
2011Darren ClarkeRoyal St George’s-5
2010Louis OosthuizenSt Andrews-16
2009Stewart CinkTurnberry-2
2008Padraig HarringtonRoyal Birkdale+3
2007Padraig HarringtonCarnoustie-7
2006Tiger WoodsRoyal Liverpool-18
2005Tiger WoodsSt Andrews-14
2004Todd HamiltonTroon-10
2003Ben CurtisSandwich-1
2002Ernie ElsMuirfield-6
2001David DuvalRoyal Lytham & St Annes-10
2000Tiger WoodsSt Andrews-19
1999Paul LawrieCarnoustie+6
1998Mark O’MearaRoyal BirkdaleE
1997Justin LeonardRoyal Troon-12
1996Tom LehmanRoyal Lytham & St Annes-13
1995John DalySt Andrews-6
1994Nick PriceTurnberry-12
1993Greg NormanRoyal St Georges, Sandwich-13
1992Nick FaldoMuirfield-12
1991Ian Baker-FinchRoyal Birkdale-8
1990Nick FaldoSt Andrews-18
1989Mark CalcavecchiaRoyal Troon-13
1988Seve BallesterosRoyal Lytham & St Annes-11
1987Nick FaldoMuirfield-5
1986Greg NormanTurnberryE

Also read

British Open Dates

The British Open starts on Thu, 18 Jul, 2019 – Sun, 21 Jul, 2019

Thursday, July 18

Golf Channel — 1:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Friday, July 19

Golf Channel — 1:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Saturday, July 20

Golf Channel — 4:30 a.m. to 7 a.m.

NBC — 7 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.

Sunday, July 21

Golf Channel — 4:30 a.m. to 7 a.m.

NBC — 7 a.m. to 2 p.m.

British Open Field

Who is playing in 2019?

As can be expected in a major tournament, the ground is piled up.

  • There will be competition among all the top golfers of the world golf rankings, including Koepka, McLaro, Tiger Woods, Dustin Johnson and Ricky Fowler.
  • The nineteen of the top-20 golfers in the FedEx Cup standings will also t-off in the Royal Portrait, which includes Matt Kutcher and Zander Schaffel.
  • 2017 champion Jordan Speed ​​and 2016 winner Heinrich Stenso are also in the fray.

Is Tiger Woods playing in the British Open 2019?

Tiger Woods is actually back in action. This is their first tournament when they were in the United States at Pebble Beach a month ago.

  1. Tied for the 21st place in the Open. Last time Woods left all the tournaments between Major, it did not get very good for the three-time British Open champion.
  2. After taking a full break from the competition between winning his fifth Masters and PGA Championship, Woods failed to cut.

Woods, who said that he is awake in ET for several days to tell himself about the difference of time in Northern Ireland, with fellow American Patrick Reid and Englishman Matt Wallace for the first two rounds of the British Open. is kept. Their T time is down.

110:10 a.m. ETPatrick Reed, Matt Wallace
25:09 a.m. ETPatrick Reed, Matt Wallace

British Open 2019


T1T. Hatton-27-5
T1J. B. HolmesE1-5
T3S. Lowry5:23 pm-4
T3E. van Rooyen-38-4
T3T. Fleetwood-16-4

You can also read


One thought on “British Open: 2020| Winners Since1960| Dates| Field| 2019

  • December 2, 2019 at 5:54 pm

    Thank you for bringing this topic up. I was searching for up to
    date information on this subject for a few days. Now I am satisfied
    as I have finally reached your article. I enjoy how you present
    and maintain all of the facts in addition to your overall writing style.
    At times, there’s a scarcity of time to read lengthy pieces, but yours
    is brief and succinct, I spent just a couple of minutes to read the
    whole article. It is critical, because nobody has the time to browse.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.