Australian Men’s Cricket Team ICC Cricket Australia

Australia men’s national cricket team represents Australia in men’s international cricket. One of the oldest teams in Test cricket history. Today we will discuss about Australian Men’s Cricket Team ICC Cricket Australia

Australian Men’s Cricket Team ICC Cricket Australia

Australian Men’s Cricket Team  ICC Cricket Australia

The national team has played 122 Twenty20 Internationals, winning 65, losing 52, tying 2 and finishing 3 with no result. As of May 2020, Australia ranks first in the ICC T20I Championship at 278 rating points.

  • In general, the team made the final of the 2010 ICC World Twenty20, in which they lost to England.
  • On 12 January 2019, Australia won the first ODI against India at the Sydney Cricket Ground by 34 runs, registering their 1000th win in international cricket.


Some of Australian Players who played cricket are:

  1. Steve Smith
  2. David Warner 
  3. Aaron finch
  4. Glenn Maxwell 
  5. Mitchell Starc
  6. Pat Cummins
  7. Kane Richardson 
  8. Nathan lyon
  9. Adam Zampa
  10. Marcus Stoinis 
  11. Alex Carey
  12. Peter Handscomb 
  13. Nathan Coulter Nile

Captain 2019 Aaron Finch 

Australian Men’s Cricket Team  ICC Cricket Australia

Australia captain Aaron Finch says the team is in a much better position than it was 10 months ago.

Ponting is one of the most successful captains in cricket history. He gave Australia 48 Test wins (second in Test history behind Graeme Smith’s 53) and 165 ODIs (the highest ever in cricket).

Captain 2020 Steve Smith

Australian Men’s Cricket Team  ICC Cricket Australia

Australia Cricket 2020, Steve Smith captained, Michael Clarke returns Pat Cummins. The Next Captain will be Steve Smith.

David Warner is Back 

  1. Opener David Warner is “very sure and positive” that he and other Australian players will be able to play IPL if the T20 World Cup is postponed in the wake of the COVID-19 pandemic.
  2. Although Cricket Australia President Earl Eddings has said that hosting the 16-team tournament in October-November is a bit “unrealistic”, the ICC has yet to decide the fate of the event and expects it to happen next month. “… and if it can’t progress beyond the World Cup, it’s unlikely.

Australian Men’s Cricket

Test captain Tim Paine
One Day captain Aaron Finch
T20I captain Aaron Finch
Coach Justin Langer
Test status acquired 1877
International Cricket Council
ICC status Full Member (1909)
ICC region East Asia-Pacific
ICC Rankings Current [3] Best-ever
Test 1st 1st (01-Jan-1952)
ODI 5th 1st (01-Jan-1990)[1]
T20I 1st 1st (01-May-2020)[2]
First Test v.  England at the Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne; 15–19 March 1877
Last Test v.  New Zealandat Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney; 3–6 January 2020
Tests Played Won/Lost
Total [4] 830 393/224
(211 draws, 2 ties)
This year [5] 1 1/0 (0 draws)
One Day Internationals
First ODI v.  England at the Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne; 5 January 1971
Last ODI v.  New Zealandat Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney; 13 March 2020
ODIs Played Won/Lost
Total [6] 949 575/331
(9 ties, 34 no result)
This year [7] 7 2/5
(0 ties, 0 no result)
World Cupappearances 12 (first in 1975)
Best result Champions (1987, 1999, 2003, 2007, 2015)
Twenty20 Internationals
First T20I v.  New Zealandat Eden Park, Auckland; 17 February 2005
Last T20I v.  South Africa at Newlands, Cape Town; 26 February 2020
T20Is Played Won/Lost
Total [8] 125 67/53
(2 ties, 3 no results)
This year [9] 3 2/1
(0 ties, 0 no result)

Share Button

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.